Winona Workforce Development Board

2020-2021
WINONA COUNTY WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD
MEMBERSHIP ROSTER
1250 Homer Road #200, Winona, MN  55987

Minimum membership under WIOA and Subsequent TEGL Notice dated 4/15/2015:


  1. Business Representatives (51% of TTL Membership)
    1. Private business policy influencing individuals, (Chair & Vice Chair selected from this group)
  2. Workforce Representatives (20% of TTL Membership)
    1. 2 or more representatives of organized labor (required)
    2. 1 or more representatives of a joint labor-management registered apprenticeship program* (required if exists)
    3. One or more representatives of community based organizations (CBOs)serving people with barriers or veterans
    4. One or more representatives of organizations working with WIOA eligible youth or out-of-school youth(OSY).
  3. Education and Training Representatives
    1. One or more representatives are providers of adult education or literacy activities
    2. One or more representatives of higher education organizations providing workforce training
  4. Government and Economic Development Entity Representatives
    1. One or more representatives from economic development
    2. One or more representatives from the Local State Employment Service Office under Wagner-Peyser
    3. One or more representatives providing vocational and rehabilitation services
  5. Optional Representatives
    1. Representatives from local agencies or entities administering transportation, housing, public assistance, and philanthropic organizations


Business Representatives

Glen Groth – Agriculture Winona Farm Bureau (07/01/2020 - 06/30/2022)
Farm Owner - 2nd Term Past Chair
(Work) 507-459-1956
Email: Glengroth@gmail.com 

Jim J. Vrchota - Finance Bremer Bank (07/01/2020 - 06/30/2022)
Winona Market - President 2nd Term
(Work) 507-454-4562
Email: jjvrchota@bremer.com 

Chad Decker Winona Health (07/01/2019 - 06/30/2021)
Director of HR - 1st Term, Vice-Chair
(Work) 507-457-4575
Email: chdecker@winonahealth.org 

Willie Lubahn Fastenal (07/01/2019 - 06/30-2021)
Manufacturing Trainer Recruiter - 1st Term
(Work) 507-313-7271
Email: wlubahn@fastenal.com 

Carol Ehlinger (07/01/2020 - 06/30/2022)
St Anne of Winona Executive Director - 1st Term Secretary
(Work) 507-205-3208
Email: carol.ehlinger@benedictinelinving.org 

Kathy Gerry (07/01/2020 - 06/30/2022)
Platicomp/Avient Corporation, Human Resources Manager  - 1st Term
(Work) 507-858-0320
Email: kathy.gerry@avient.com 

Mike Dieter (07/02/2020 - 06/30/2022)
Express Pros - 1st Term
(Work) 507-457-3311
Email: mike.dieter@expresspros.com 


WORKFORCE REPRESENTATIVES

Naomi Morris - County Gov’t Org. Labor (07/01/2020 - 06/30/2022)
Union Member-Winona County Supervisor’s Union
Winona County Human Services Financial Supervisor - 2nd Term, Secretary
(Work) 507-457-6261
Email nmorris@co.winona.mn.us 

Heidi Smith - Non-Profit CBO - Barriers to Employment (07/01/2020 - 06/30/2022)
Winona ORC - Executive Director - 3rd Term
(Work) 507-452-1855 ext. 115
Email: hssmith@winonaorc.org


EDUCATION AND TRAINING

Ann Riebel - Education Adult Education and Literacy (07/01/2019 - 06/30/2021)
Winona Area Public Schools Community Education Director - 1st Term, Chair
(Work) 507-494-0900
Email: ann.riebel@winona.k12.mn.us 

Marsha Danielson - Education Higher Ed. Workforce Training 
MN State College Southeast, President
(Winona) 507-453-2721
(Redwing) 651-385-6313


GOVERNMENTAL AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 

Lucy McMartin - City Gov’t City of Winona (07/01/2020 - 06/30/2022)
Director of Economic Development - 1st Term
(Work) 507-457-8250
Email: lmcmartin@ci.winona.mn.us 

Marleen Lundberg  CareerForce (06/01/2019 - 07/31/2021)
Winona WorkForce Center Workforce Development Consultant - 1st Term
(Work) 507-205-6057
Email: marleen.lundberg@state.mn.us 

Erin Main - State Gov’t Vocational Rehab. Services (06/01/2018 - 07/31/2020)
Rehabilitation Area Manager - 3rd Term
(Work) 507-923-2853
Email: erin.main@state.mn.us 


OPTIONAL REPRESENTATION

Fatima Said (06/01/2019 - 07/31/2021)
Project Fine Executive Director - 1st Term Vice-Chair
(Work) 507-452-4100
Email: Fsaid@co.winona.mn.us 

Doug Grout (07/10/2020 - 06/30/23)
SEMCAC Executive Director - 1st Term
(Work) 507-864-7741
Email: doug.grout@semcac.org 


REPORTING REPRESENTATIVE ATTENDEES

(Non-voting)

Josh Hessler DEED (06/01/2018 - 07/31/2020)
Veterans Employment Representative (Southern MN) Veteran Employment Services
(Work) 507-923-2825
Email: josh.hessler@state.mn.us 


LEO REPRESENTATIVE – WINONA COUNTY BOARD 

(Non-voting)

Commissioner Greg D. Olson Winona County Board of Commissioners  
(Work) 507-450-9819
(Home) 507-474-6270
Email: golson@hbci.com 

Commissioner Chris Meyer Winona County Board of Commissioners
Email: cmeyer@co.winona.mn.us 


WDB DIRECTOR

(Non-voting)

VACANT Executive Director, Winona WDB

winonawdb@gmail.com